Scholarships Equal Career Education For 19 Administrative Professionals

Contact Info
For Immediate Release
International Association of Administrative Professionals
Ray Weikal, Communications Specialist
(816) 891-6600 ext: 2222

The International Association of Administrative Professionals' Research and Educational Foundation is pleased to announce the award of more than $10,000 in scholarships to 19 people so they can attend the association's annual education forum July 22-25 in Grapevine, Texas. More than 100 scholarship applications were submitted. The awards will cover the cost of early-bird registration for the forum. All award winners will be attending the forum for the first time. Here are the names of the winners and their IAAP district:

Northwest District

  • Tanya Digiovanni, CAP-OM
  • Janet Lovell
  • Jennifer Fuller
  • Marie Chamberlin
  • Jeanne L. Jones, CAP-OM
  • Sheila Watson

Southwest District

  • Valerie Asbury
  • Linda Lenceski, CAP
  • Lora Dean
  • Annie Dawson
  • Viengkeo Paredes (Bee)
  • Dawn Schulz
  • Alice Cook

Canada District

  • Aileen Pinkerton

Northeast District

  • Elizabeth White-Peters
  • Chanterelle Atkins

Southeast District

  • Lottie Altman
  • Lisa Laurent

Great Lakes District

  • Karen Greenspan

IAAP, headquartered in Kansas City, Mo., is the world's leading association for administrative professionals, with over 500 chapters and more than 22,000 members worldwide. IAAP sponsors Administrative Professionals Week®, held the last full week in April and Administrative Professionals Day® on Wednesday of APW. Further information about IAAP is available at

REF_Scholarship_Winners.pdf92.92 KB
REF_Scholarship_Winners.docx75.62 KB